Summer Vacation… Summer School?

Wow. I can hardly believe it. My fourth semester of nursing school is over!

Last Wednesday, as I walked out of my cumulative final exam, I felt something that I haven’t felt in a long time. A huge sense of relief. Stress literally fell off my shoulders in waves, and by the time I got back to my car I was practically skipping. I began this journey in January 2010, and since that day I have had the looming cloud of nursing school following me. Four semesters in a row. No real breaks. But on Wednesday? I finished that final and the only thing that loomed ahead of me was a nice LONG summer.

My program is arranged so that I had classes last summer, but this summer – I am a free woman. I will resume my nursing classes (for my FINAL SEMESTER!) in August.

So what would become of me this summer? This was the question that plagued me in the weeks leading up to the final. While the idea of a summer completely off sounded REALLY nice, I knew that probably wasn’t a good idea. I didn’t want to commit to a huge course load. Instead, I decided to take the last class on the pre-req list for the BSN program at my University.

This summer, I’ll be doing a bunch of fiction reading, a bunch of poolside sitting, a bunch of bad reality TV watching, and a bunch of STATISTICS. 🙂

I hope everyone has a great semester, and enjoy your summer “off”, if you are lucky enough to get one.

2 Comments

Filed under Crazy Experiences, Random Stuff

2 responses to “Summer Vacation… Summer School?

  1. Hi there, just stumbled across your blog, Im a fellow nursing student. Well done and really enjoy your holidays (I have just finished mine and they always go too quick!). 🙂

  2. Good luck with Statistics, and good job on finishing your fourth semester of nursing school. I just finished stats and it was a killer for me, but for whatever reason I just couldn’t wrap my mind around it.

Leave a comment